Exploring a New World: The Tropics

Gallery

shaniquagladney

By: Shaniqua Gladney

Exploring the tropics was like being in a new world that I never thought I step foot in. When I first arrived at in Costa Rica, I was expecting a jungle with wild animals swinging from every branch in sight. I expected downpours of rain every hour of the day.I thought that I would fear for my life from being devoured by a wild beast or taken down by a venomous Fer-de-lance. I was sure that my eyes couldn’t see beyond the camouflaged dangers that lies withing the dense jungle. I was so sure that I would not return to the US until I met my fearless OTS leaders. They ensured us that no one would die on this trip and there would be lots of learning and great fun.

Each and every site from Palo Verde to Las Cruces not only taught me something new about…

View original post 195 more words

Leave a Reply

